School-Based Services

School-Based Services Overview

We are please to offer school based therapy services in Charleston County School District.

This program is provided under the clinical supervision of Amy Mitchell-Washington, MA, LPC our Director of Clinical Services. Service delivery is coordinated through our  Out-Patient Clinic in Mt. Pleasant. For more information call us:  843-884-0025


Charleston County School District:

Liberty Hill Academy at Windwood Farm 

Mitchell Elementary School

Meeting Street Academy

Frierson Elementary School


 Meet Our Team:

Debra Hanna, M.Ed. Director of Community-Based Prevention and School-Based Services

Amy Mitchell-Washington, MA LPC, Director of Clinical Services

Our Therapists:

Angie Engelke, MA, LPC                                        Mitchell Elementary School, Charleston SC 29403

Dana Goodwin, LISW-CP                                     Liberty Hill Academy at Windwood Farm

Sarah Lohry, LISC-CP                                             Liberty Hill Academy at Windwood Farm

Christy Doucette, LPC-I                                         Meeting Street Academy, Charleston 29403

Vernell Brown, LISW-CP                                       Frierson Elementary, John’s Island, SC